JMR_The_Virtue_0001.JPG

 

J.M.R Cocktail & Co

Hand crafted classic cocktails 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We want you to enjoy a well made classic cocktail, anywhere.

Photos by The Virtue

J.M.R Cocktail & Co is a New Zealand company founded by Amy Alexander and Jonny McKenzie; hospitality professionals and seasoned travellers, who want you to enjoy a well-made classic, anywhere.

Canadian-born (but calling NZ home for the past 11 years), Amy earned her stripes in the hospitality scene managing bars, restaurants, events and liquor sales, working with some of the largest brands across the globe. From intimate cocktail occasions, to large-scale luxury events – Amy has been party to it all. With her years of experience and knowledge of most-things-alcoholic, it’s safe to say she knows her stuff.

Wellington born-and-raised, Jonny is a bit of an icon in the bar and cocktail scene (note: he didn’t write this about himself). The mastermind behind some of the country's highly regarded cocktail bars – Jonny is a man of many talents. He has worked across all different sectors of the industry, from polishing glasses to owning multiple hospitality businesses.

Classic and always consistent, J.M.R Cocktail & Co cocktails are hand crafted to maintain the quality of a perfectly mixed drink, combined with the convenience of its 100ml pre-bottled packaging.

Whether you want to sip on one in a beautiful eatery, the comfort of your accommodation, need a gift on your corporate retreat, a little pick-me-up on your flight or just something special, one of these beauties are perfect for any occasion – come on, we made them pocket-size for a reason.

These are mixed, bottled and labeled by hand, right here in New Zealand - so all you have to do is chill, add a garnish & enjoy!

Chill. Garnish. Drink.

#JMRandCo

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, you wanna know the secret to our cocktails? 

Well, there is no secret, but we will share with you how we like to enjoy our cocktails. 

Chill down and drink them naked (take that as you will…) or if you prefer to throw a little something on, try these garnishes on for size.

 

Gin Martini

This is for the Gin lover, our recipe sits perfectly between dry and wet. 

Serving suggestion: Chill, serve in a chilled martini glass with a twist of lemon or olives. 

 

Negroni

Balance & simplicity, the perfect combination of gin, bitter orange and sweet vermouth. 

Serving suggestion: Chill, serve over ice in a rocks glass with a twist of orange. 

 

Manhattan

One of the finest and oldest cocktails, dating back to the 1800's, combines whiskey, vermouth and bitters. 

Serving suggestion: Chill, serve in a chilled martini glass with a cherry.

 

Old Fashioned

A classic, done the 'old fashioned way' by mixing whiskey, sugar and bitters.

Serving suggestion: Chill, serve over ice in a rocks glass with a twist of orange.

JMR_The_Virtue_0013.JPG

J.M.R Cocktail & Co retail stockists

Cult Wine || www.cultwine.co.nz

Cocktail Merchant || www.cocktailmerchant.co.nz

Centre City Wine & Spirits || www.centrecity.co.nz

Delivered || www.delivered.net.nz 

Fine Wine Delivery Company || www.finewinedelivery.co.nz

Moore Wilson’s Wellington || www.moorewilsons.co.nz

Prenzel of Whitford || www.theprenzelshop.co.nz

Regional Wines & Spirits || www.regionalwines.co.nz

J.M.R Cocktail & Co in a bistro, bar, hotel & more...

Eichardt's Private Hotel, Queenstown || www.eichardts.com

Bolton Hotel, Wellington || www.boltonhotel.co.nz

DoubleTree by Hilton Wellington, Wellington || www.doubletree3.hilton.com

Kauri Bay Boomrock, Auckland || www.kauribayboomrock.co.nz

Little Jimmy, Auckland || www.littlejimmy.co.nz

The Spire Hotel, Queenstown || www.thespirehotel.com

The Wellington Club, Wellington || www.wellingtonclub.co.nz

Tinakori Bistro, Wellington || www.tinakoribistro.co.nz

See what other people say.

Big thanks to ...

Concrete Playground

Viva Magazine

WREDA

The Dominion Post

Want to know more?

E: amy@jmrandco.co.nz

E: jonny@jmrandco.co.nz

Get in touch to discuss trade pricing, events and collaborations. 

JMR_The_Virtue_0024.JPG

But wait, there is more.... 

Are you looking for a team to create a bespoke beverage concept for your next event? We work with some of the best, on brand launches & large scale events. We cover all the finer details for a flawless execution.

Let's talk, drop us a line.